The Violet Fox Series

A young adult Cinderella-esque fairy tale fantasy series about a folk hero who falls in love with a prince...and up-ends the world.

Ages 12+

Run. Rule. Resist. Rise.

All the books in The Violet Fox Series, a young adult fantasy series

The Violet Fox

Book #1

The Silver Spear

Book #2

The Emerald Cloth

Book #3

The Midnight Tablet

Book #4

Book one

That’s what instinct told me.
But to save the secrets of my people
and to protect my brother
I must become the enemy.

Book two

That’s what my prince tells me.
But to win the respect of my people
and shield them from the threat of war,
I must find the Silver Spear.

Book three

That’s what my friends tell me.
But to free my prince,
And save my people from extinction,
I must cooperate with my greatest rival.

Book four

That’s what my heart tells me.
But to fight our many enemies
And finally unite my people,
I must destroy what I’ve become.

Image Gallery

follow @faeryinkpress on Instagram

About the Author

Clare C. Marshall grew up in rural Nova Scotia with very little television and dial-up internet, and yet she turned out okay. She is the founder and author-publisher behind Faery Ink Press, where she publishes young adult science fiction, fantasy, and horror novels. Her fantasy novel, The Violet Fox was given an honorable mention in the 2016 Whistler Independent Book Awards and its sequel, The Emerald Cloth, was nominated for Best YA Novel in the 2019 Prix Aurora Awards. When she’s not writing or fiddling up a storm, she enjoys computer games and making silly noises at her two cats, Pinecone and Pavlova.

Clare C. Marshall


Add The Violet Fox Series to your bookshelf today!

print books

Buy all print books in the series as a bundle and save!

eBook versions

Buy all available eBooks in the series as a bundle and save! Ebooks come in PDF, ePub, and mobi (Kindle) formats. Once you purchase them, they will be available for download.